Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Tiwa Savage seeks Patoranking collabo on ‘MTV Base Official Naija Top 10′

Tiwa Savage and host VJ Ehiz on the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10

On this week’s edition of MTV Base Official Naija Top 10, Burna Boy’s ‘Yawa dey’ stole the top spot from Wizkid.

Songstress, Tiwa Savage, was this week’s guest on on the show with VJ, Ehiz. The stunning singer and ‘Shuga 3’ actress who is number two on the chart with her monster video, ‘Eminado’, got up close and personal with VJ Ehiz and shared her thoughts on some of the videos on this week’s chart.

Tiwa also expressed her love for this week’s number 9 video, ‘Girlie O’ by fast rising act, Patoranking, and pleaded with her fans to help convince the upcoming singer to do a track with her.
Burna Boy made rapid progress this week as he hit the top spot. The Afrobeat star climbed three positions to displace Wizkid’s ‘Jaiye Jaiye’ after the latter had spent two weeks at the top.

Patoranking makes his official debut on the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 with his hit video, ‘Girlie O’ at number 9 with Seyi Shay also making her way onto the chart with her video,Ragga Ragga’ at number 10.

Things are looking up for Banky W and Dr Sid who moved up two spaces to number 5 and number 7 respectively, whilePangoloby DJ Xclusive, inched up one place to number 4.

Former number one Olamide is out of the race altogether, dropping from third place to nowhere in just one week.

Position Artiste Song
1. Burna Boy Yawa Dey
2. Tiwa Savage ft Don Jazzy Eminado
3. Wizkid ft Femi Kuti Jaiya Jaiye
4. DJ Xclusive Pangolo
5. Banky W Jasi
6. Jesse Jagz ft Wizkid Bad Girl
7. Dr Sid ft Don Jazzy Surulere
8. Professor, Flavour, Chidinma, Sound Sultan, KCEE Sweet Like Shuga
9. Patoranking Girlie O
10. Seyi Shay Ragga Ragga

Every week, the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 powered by Star Music is put together by an elite judging panel of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and taste-makers, working with MTV Base to pick the songs on the week’s chart. On the panel are DJ Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy JattDJ Xclusive (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

The MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 airs on NTA every Friday night at 11:30 PM (WAT). The chart rundown can be seen on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) every Tuesday at 10 PM (WAT), on AIT on Tuesdays at 9.30 pm (WAT), and on STV on Thursdays at 6 pm (WAT). Next week’s chart will be unveiled on Friday, March 21, 2014, on NTA at 11:30 pm (WAT).

Tiwa Savage on the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10

The host- Ehiz of the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10

Post a Comment